The Internet Announce New Album, Plus Solo Projects From Syd & Matt Martians


After dropping one of the best albums of 2015 with Ego Death, which also earned a Grammy nod earlier this year, The Internet are ready to start work on their new album. In their first FADER cover story, the band announced plans to start recording their latest LP this month, with a release date set for Spring 2017.

Continue reading below…

However, before the new Internet album arrives, expect solo projects from all, if not most of, the band members. Syd is currently 14 songs into her debut solo album, Dive, which features collaborations with Hit-Boy and MeLo-X and is due out this fall. Matt Martians is also planning to put out a solo project before the end of the year, while Steve Lacy, Jameel Bruner, Patrick Paige and Christopher Smith are in the early stages of their own individual releases.

But before they release music again as a group, most of The Internet’s members will embark on ventures of their own: Matt and Syd will put out solo projects this fall; Steve, Jameel; and Pat will work on finishing albums, and Chris will begin plotting ideas for his own music. All of them plan to contribute songwriting or production to each other’s work.

Check out The Internet’s FADER cover below, and click here to read the full cover story.


Related: Syd Tha Kyd Discusses Her Sexuality & Departure From Odd Future

Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here