Album Stream: Solange ‘A Seat At The Table’


Following her announcement just two days ago, Solange released her new album A Seat At The Table. A project that took three years to make, the 21-song LP boasts an impressive lineup of contributors including Lil’ Wayne, Kelly Rowland, The-Dream, Sampha, Q-Tip, BJ the Chicago Kid, Tweet, Dev Hynes and more.

Released via Saint Records/Columbia, fans can also download a digital book written by the R&B songstress over at her website. A Seat At The Table follows up 2008 Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams LP and 2012’s True EP.

Get it on iTunes and stream below.

Continue after the jump….

Solange – A Seat at the Table (Tracklisting):

1. “Rise”
2. “Weary” (additional vocals blessed by Tweet)
3. “Interlude: the Glory Is in You”
4. “Cranes in the Sky”
5. “Interlude: Dad Was Mad”
6. “Mad” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne) (additional vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet)
7. “Don’t You Wait”
8. “Interlude: Tina Taught Me”
9. “Don’t Touch My Hair” (Feat. Sampha)
10. “Interlude: This Moment” (additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11. “Where Do We Go” (additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12. “Interlude: For Us By Us”
13. “F.U.B.U.” (Feat. The-Dream & BJ the Chicago Kid) (additional Vocals blessed by Tweet)
14. “Borderline (An Ode to Self Care)” (Feat. Q-Tip)
15. “Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It” (Feat. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)
16. “Junie”
17. “Interlude: No Limits”
18. “Don’t Wish Me Well”
19. “Interlude: Pedestals”
20. “Scales” (Feat. Kelela)
21. “Closing: The Chosen Ones”


Kommentieren Sie den Artikel

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here